13 Comments
Mar 29Liked by Jennie Agg

Currently pregnant after recurrent pregnancy loss.

Expand full comment
Mar 29Liked by Jennie Agg

I put myself as a parent after loss/infertility. 4 pregnancies so far, #1 an early miscarriage, #2 gave me my almost 3-yr old, #3 another early miscarriage, and #4 was a stillbirth at 5 months (at the beginning of this year). Reading your writing in your blog and your book has given me validation on many of my thoughts, fears and anxieties, as we navigate trying again soon.

Expand full comment
Mar 29Liked by Jennie Agg

Hi Jennie,

I put ttc although myself and my partner are having a years’ break after an ectopic pregnancy surgery last October. I know you could only have five options, but I suppose it shows how complex this whole path can be. Although we’re not actively trying to conceive and I’m focussing on enjoying life, the thought of us starting again is never far from both of our minds. (Like you though, it was a much needed break as we both wanted to go on holiday without having to worry about having a miscarriage while sitting around the pool…!) Wanted to comment and contribute as I admire your writing greatly. It is such a tonic to me x

Expand full comment
Mar 28Liked by Jennie Agg

I put myself as a parent, as although I had one loss before my son most of my losses are since having him. I think Jenny below said it perfectly- your understanding of the complexities of situations like recurrent loss, secondary infertility etc is what drew me here too and what I like reading about, although I also love the recommendations. And I am also in the category of actively not trying any longer, which again is something not many people write about but is such an important topic for me to see discussed x

Expand full comment
Mar 26Liked by Jennie Agg

I put myself as a parent. I've suffered from secondary infertility and losses with now only option being ivf (not currently trying and think there is only so many times you can put yourself through that!)

I wondered whether there would be an option around people who are stopping trying. Maybe a bit too specific

Expand full comment
Mar 25Liked by Jennie Agg

Hi Jenny, I’ve chosen bereaved parent as I could only choose one but I’m also a parent to a living child (born before loss), currently pregnant after 4 losses and hopefully soon to be a parent after a loss. I think your understanding of the complexity of situations like mine is that drew me to your writing and what I like reading about

Expand full comment
Mar 25Liked by Jennie Agg

TW: loss from cancer…

I’m a parent of an almost 3 year old, struggling to conceive, and struggling post-miscarriage. This week will mark a year since. It’s also my baby brother’s birthday week (he died 6 years ago at 25 from metastasized melanoma. Diagnosed and gone within 11 days.) Your writing helps keep me grounded and reminds me to write again. Thank you ❤️

Expand full comment
Mar 25Liked by Jennie Agg

Hi Jennie hope you're well. I'm pregnant after loss so didnt quite fit your first categories. On the gardening front I'm growing sunflowers and they are looking good but in need of re-potting but couldn't summon up the energy yesterday!

Expand full comment

Hi Jenny, pregnant here after multiple losses and failed IVF rounds (6 years of it). Still feels VERY weird to write that, I almost didn’t because I still feel like it might go wrong. But I love your work so wanted to input. xx

Expand full comment