Life, Almost
Life, Almost with Jennie Agg
No, dieting isn't cancelled
0:00
-13:17

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Life, Almost

No, dieting isn't cancelled

An audio recording of this week's newsletter

Six months after my son was born, I didn’t write about my weight. I wanted to. I almost did. Strands of a piece started to form in my mind. I jotted down disconnected sentences on my phone. I was never not thinking the painful thoughts I hoped to exorcise through writing. How I felt about my body was the background hum to just about everything I did tha…

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Life, Almost to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Life, Almost
Life, Almost with Jennie Agg
Thoughts on living a life - and creating life. Fertility. Pregnancy loss. Women's health. Grief. Motherhood. Reproductive rights. Books. Toddlers. To-do lists. Sheep pictures. What ties it all - loosely - together is me, journalist and author, Jennie Agg. This is the audio version of my weekly newsletter, Life, Almost, which I record as a bonus for my paying subscribers.