Life, Almost
Life, Almost with Jennie Agg
A problem with the way we tell miscarriage stories
0:00
-9:21

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Life, Almost

A problem with the way we tell miscarriage stories

The newspaper piece I didn't write this week - and a bonus recommendation

In this week’s voicenote, I talk a little about my increasing frustration with the media model we have when it comes to telling stories about pregnancy loss. Plus there’s a bonus recommendation based on what I’m currently reading.

Links to things in this episode…

Claire Cohen’s sensitively handled piece on miscarriage for The Times

No One Talks About This…

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Life, Almost to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Life, Almost
Life, Almost with Jennie Agg
Thoughts on living a life - and creating life. Fertility. Pregnancy loss. Women's health. Grief. Motherhood. Reproductive rights. Books. Toddlers. To-do lists. Sheep pictures. What ties it all - loosely - together is me, journalist and author, Jennie Agg. This is the audio version of my weekly newsletter, Life, Almost, which I record as a bonus for my paying subscribers.